Committee of the Algies Bay Residents and Ratepayers association with portfolio responsibilities.

Please contact any of the Committee members regarding any concerns you may have.

Algies Bay Residents and Ratepayers Committee

Portfolios 2020/21


Name Position Portfolio Contact Details
Brendan Chaffe Chairman Auckland Council, Rodney Local Board, RSC Tel: 021 304811
Ox Wightman Deputy Chairman Warkworth Area Liaison Group, Deputise for Chairman Tel: 425 6599
Angela Reiff Treasurer Subscriptions, Membership & Records Management Tel: 027 6184079
Maxine Vitali Secretary Secretary duties, Backup Website/IT/Email Contacts Tel: 425 6053
Peter Stoupe Committee Reserves/Foreshore/Walkways Southern End – Alexander Reserve-Southern End (incl. amenities & equipment),
Seawall Replacement, Southern End Seawall
Tel: 425 5085
Peter Bishop Committee Dinghy Racks, Harbourmaster Tel: 425 5893
Sandy Garman


Committee New Residents, Neighbourhood Support, Defibrillator Tel: 425 4638 
John Moore Committee Reserves/Foreshore/Walkway Northern End – Alexander Reserve-Lower Highfield (incl. amenities & equipment),
Civil Defence, Police
Tel: 0274 854261
Gary Harrison Committee Roading incl. Boat Ramps/Footpaths/Signage/Lighting Tel: 425 5423


Martin Evans Committee Environmental, Seawall (Willjames section) Tel: 029 3551323
To be confirmed Co-opted Website/IT Tel: